Wildlife Diaries: Day 1 – Swan Lake

IMG_7516Today is the first day of Wildlife Diaries and I am excited to share my first entry. If you are wondering what this is about, I wanted to document my personal journey into the world of nature photography.

I have had a keen interest in Wildlife photography for a few years but have never really done much about it apart from point and shoot. Now I have treated myself to a brand new camera (a Canon 7D, if anyone is wondering?) and I feel I am a little better equipped to turn my dream into a hobby. I don’t expect to turn into the next Wildlife Photographer of the year, but I would love more than anything to create a journal that documents they way I see the natural world through the eyes of a camera lens.

So here it is my first entry entitled Swan Lake, a beautiful Mute Swan, which was taken at Cannop Ponds in the Forest of Dean using a Canon EOS 7D +  50mm 1:1.8

6 thoughts on “Wildlife Diaries: Day 1 – Swan Lake

  1. A good eye is better than a good camera and I can see you have both. It has been my dream since childhood to be a wildlife photographer also, especially after seeing my grandmother’s photography of her safari in Namibia, so I can understand your wish. You’ve made a wonderful start, lovely depth of colours and tones in this photo of a swan.

    1. Hi Emma

      Thank you so much for your kind words, you have really made me smile today! I have also just discovered your blog which looks amazing btw, I know what I will be doing for the rest of the evening – reading back through all your posts.

      Thanks again!

    1. Thank you so much for the kind words! I look forward to reading more of your posts on your blog, which is fab by the way 🙂

      Emily

Leave a Reply

